UJA-Federation of New York

Good together.


Digital Media

Share by

This division attracts philanthropic professionals in the emerging field of digital media who want to be at the forefront of industry trends and hot topics.

Digital Media Annual Event

This event brings together the digital media community to honor a leader and celebrate the great work of UJA-Federation. Past honorees include Greg Clayman, Nicholas Lehman, Tim Armstrong, Jon Miller, Jason Hirschhorn, Ross Levinsohn, and Martin Nisenholtz.

Digital Media Briefings

Throughout the year, the Digital Media Division hosts off-the-record briefings about topics and trends in the industry. Past briefings include:

  • Special Briefing With Dennis Crowley, Co-Founder of Foursquare
  • The Future of Video Games: Transforming the Digital Entertainment Landscape
  • Special Briefing With Fred Wilson, Partner, Union Square Ventures
  • Digital Media Discussion With Quincy Smith, Partner, CODE Advisors and Bob Bowman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Major League Baseball Advanced Media, L.P.


Digital Media Speaker Series

These intimate discussions feature leaders in the field of digital media who share their visions, ideas, and insight on the current state of the industry. Guest speakers have included Herb Allen, Bob Bowman, Julian Brodsky, David Rosenblatt, and Dan Rosensweig.

For More Information

Contact Danielle Zalaznick at 212.836.1453 or .

Contact Hadar Weiss at 212.836.1713 or .
EMC events
Tuesday, March 31
6:30 pm
Meet the Masters: An Executive Roundtable
Tuesday, May 12
7:30 pm
Scarsdale Community and Cocktails
Wednesday, May 13
6:30 pm
Publishing Division Dinner
Tuesday, May 19
11:30 am
Sports for Youth Annual Event
Thursday, May 28
6:00 pm
Wine & Spirits Division Dinner
Thursday, June 4
11:30 am
Fashion Division Annual Luncheon
Wednesday, June 24
11:30 am
Music Visionary of the Year Award Luncheon
Executive Committee

Greg Clayman
Fred Davis


Aryeh B. Bourkoff
Robin Colner
Jon Deaner
Steve Ehrlich
Josh Epstein
Kenny Gersh
Bernard Gershon
Leslie Gittess
Sam Glassenberg
Frank Golding
Jason Hirschhorn
Wayne Josel
Drew Lipsher
Michael Rubenstein
Avi Savar
Peter Shankman
Laura Slabin
Jeremy Steinberg
Jeff Volk