UJA-Federation of New York

Good together.


The Wall Street Dinner

For More Information

Contact Wall Street Dinner hotline at 212.836.1542 or .

Wall Street Events
RSS Feed

The Wall Street Dinner

Our premier event attracts more than 1,500 financial professionals and philanthropists every year, successfully raising over $20 million annually for UJA-Federation of New York.

This year the Wall Street Division will honor Jacques E. Brand of Deutsche Bank with The Gustave L. Levy Award and Brett H. Barth of BBR Partners, LLC with The Wall Street Young Leadership Award on Monday, December 8, 2014 at The New York Hilton.

At this event, UJA-Federation presents an outstanding leader in the Wall Street community with The Gustave L. Levy Award. The award pays tribute to an individual whose vision and generosity honor the memory of “Gus” Levy, a former senior partner of Goldman Sachs. Levy was a UJA-Federation leader who marshaled the resources of the financial industry for the good of the community.

Gustave L. Levy Award Past Honorees

2013  Lloyd C. Blankfein • The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.
2012  Robert S. Kapito • BlackRock
2011  Paul J. Taubman • Morgan Stanley
2010  Peter W. May • Trian Fund Management, L.P.
2009  John A. Paulson • Paulson & Co. Inc.
2008  Gary D. Cohn • The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.
2007  Richard A. Friedman • The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.
2006  Daniel S. Och •  Och-Ziff Capital Management Group
2005  Morris W. Offit • Offit Capital Advisors LLC
2004  Michael Minikes • Bear, Stearns & Co. Inc.
2003  Leon M. Wagner • Goldentree Asset Management LP
2002  Jeff B. Lane • Modern Bank

The Wall Street Dinner also pays tribute to a rising star in the industry, who has demonstrated uncompromising integrity in business and philanthropy with The Wall Street Young Leadership Award. This award recognizes outstanding young leadership in our community.

Wall Street Young Leadership Award Past Honorees

2013  David K. Wassong • Soros Fund Management LLC
2012  Boaz Weinstein • Saba Capital
2011  Scott L. Shleifer • Tiger Global Management
2010  Michael B. Nierenberg • Bank of America Merrill Lynch
2009  Marc S. Lipschultz • Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.
2008  Jonathan M Harris • Alternative Investment Management
2007  Larry Robbins • Glenview Capital Management, LLC
2006  Scott S. Prince • Eton Park Capital Management
2005  Alexandra Lebenthal • Alexandra & James Co
2004  Ricky Sandler • Eminence Capital LLC
2003  Jeffrey L. Verschleiser • Bear, Stearns & Co.
2002  Stephen J. Girsky • Centerbridge Partners LP