UJA-Federation of New York

Good together.


Entertainment, Media & Communications

Share by

Bringing together leading professionals from entertainment, media, and communications.

UJA-Federation of New York's Entertainment, Media & Communications Division is a community of distinguished industry leaders who invite you to participate in high-profile events, stimulating programs, and a rich variety of networking and social opportunities — all in support of the remarkable, lifesaving work of UJA-Federation.

With opportunities for professionals in a wide range of industries and positions, the Entertainment, Media & Communications Division has many areas in which to become involved.

Steven J. Ross Humanitarian of the Year Award at the Leadership Awards Dinner

The Steven J. Ross Humanitarian of the Year Award is presented at the Entertainment, Media & Communications Division’s Leadership Awards Dinner, UJA-Federation’s premier entertainment, media, and communications event, drawing international media attention and high-profile attendees.

The award is in honor of the late Steven Ross — a visionary and architect of the Time Warner merger — whose legacy of generosity and kindness touched so many in the entertainment, media, and communications community and beyond.

Steven J. Ross Humanitarian of the Year Award Honorees

  • Bonnie Hammer
  • Rob Marcus
  • Philippe Dauman
  • David Zaslav
  • Tim Armstrong
  • Glenn A. Britt
  • Jeff Zucker
  • Stephen B. Burke
  • Richard D. Parsons
  • Sumner Redstone
  • Michael Eisner
  • Ralph Roberts and Brian Roberts
  • Ivan Seidenberg
  • Thomas Middelhoff
  • Edward Bleier and Martin Pompadur
  • Howard Stringer
  • Bob Wright
  • Rupert Murdoch
  • Edgar Bronfman, Jr.

For More Information

Contact Steven Singer at 212.836.1452 or .
EMC Events
Tuesday, December 6
6:30 pm
Real Estate Tech Happy Hour
Tuesday, February 7
6:30 pm
Tech Division Award Celebration
Sunday, March 19
12:00 am
New York City Half-Marathon
Saturday, April 29
12:00 am
William Rosenwald Mission to Israel
Executive Committee

Aryeh B. Bourkoff
Michael D. Fricklas
Michael E. Kassan

Chairs Emeriti
Matthew C. Blank
Edward Bleier
Jane Friedman
I. Martin Pompadur
Howard J. Rubenstein
Arthur M. Siskind
David J. Stern

Vice Chairs
Jessica Abo
Larry Aidem
Mark Besca
Marnie Black
Michael Bunder
Lawrence Burian
Rachel Chou
Greg Clayman
Fred Davis
Stephen A. Ehrlich
Charlie Feldman
Louis P. Friedman
Jeffrey Frumin
Kenny Gersh
Meredith Gertler
Gary L. Ginsberg
Daniel S. Glass
Gilbert W. Harrison
Matthew J. Hiltzik
Greg Kahn
Marian J. Koltai-Levine
Seth Krauss
Mark Lieberman
Sandi Mendelson
Bob Meyers
Oliver Mitchell
Mark C. Morril
Janet Nova
Donna Orender
Meryl Poster
Jessica Reif-Cohen
JJ Schmuckler
Evan Shapiro
Laura Slabin
Eric Wattenberg
Russell E. Wolff