UJA Home Volunteer Site

Long Island Legislative Reception


Kourosh Adhami, James Beldner, Gayle Berg, Joel Brooks, Laurence N. Charney, Arthur H. Goldberg, Lawrence C. Gottlieb, Ronald A. Gottlieb, Jeffrey H. Greenfield, Judith G. Hershon, Scott A. Jaffee, Arthur M. Katz, Steven Kaufman, Michael H. Kerr, Curt Launer, Susan Miller, Donald Novick, David Pelton, Theodore Richman, Todd R. Richman, Howard Rubin, Stephen Ruchman, Susan Schlaff, Cheryl Silberman, Richard Sirlin, Joan Wachtler, Susan D. Wagner, Steven Wildstein, Samuel Ziegel

Long Island Legislative Reception in association with the Jewish Community Relations Council of Long Island

Join UJA-Federation and its network of local nonprofits to translate values into impact. Hear from Long Island state officials. Recognize UJA-Federation beneficiary agencies for their excellence in serving those in our community in financial distress.

Keynote Speaker
Congresswoman Kathleen Rice

Legislator of the Year
State Senator Dean Skelos

Award Recipients
Jack B. Friedman, on behalf of the Rina Shkolnik Kosher Food Pantry of the Jewish Community Center of the Greater Five Towns
Shari and Chris Smith, on behalf of FEGS Health & Human Services and the Mid-Island Y Jewish Community Center
Myra Wagner, on behalf of the Jewish Association Serving the Aging

Jonathon Held

Lunch will be served. Dietary laws observed.
There will be no solicitation of funds.


  • Friday, March 6, 2015
  • 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.


  • Address will be provided upon registration.
    Nassau County

Additional Information

  • For more information, please contact Mindy Perlmutter at or 516.677.1856.
Photo release

Web page will open in a new window.

Before submitting your registration, please read the terms of our General Release. You will be asked to confirm your acknowledgment of the terms of this release before submitting your registration.