UJA-Federation of New York

Good together.


Tech Division

Share by

This dynamic group of industry professionals includes entrepreneurs and employees of technology companies and in tech-related roles at traditional firms, as well as investors in and supporters of New York’s technology industry. These individuals are at the forefront of industry trends and care about improving our community and our world.

Events and Programs

Tech Talks
These conversations and briefings feature industry influencers and trendsetters. Ongoing topics include Women in Tech, Fashion/Digital Retail, Investing in Tech, and more. Follow the conversation: #UJATech

Dinner Series
This series allows people to connect with each other and learn about UJA-Federation’s work in an intimate setting.

Annual Event
This signature event brings together New York’s tech community to honor a leader and celebrate UJA-Federation’s important work. Past honorees include Tim Armstrong, David Carey, Greg Clayman, Jason Hirschhorn, David Kenny, Nicholas Lehman, Ross Levinsohn, Jon Miller, Martin Nisenholtz, and Rus Yusupov.

Skills-Based Volunteering
Assist UJA-Federation agencies in upgrading their digital capacities to meet current demands. Leverage your skill set and experience through these unique volunteer opportunities.

Support Our Endowment: Donate Private Stock/Start-Up Equity
Support UJA-Federation in a way that works for you. We understand that your future is tied to your company, and as it grows and prospers, your capacity will as well.

Shares can translate into so much for those who have so little.

For More Information

Contact Hadar Weiss at 212.836.1713 or .
EMC events
Tuesday, February 7
6:30 pm
Tech Division Award Celebration
Sunday, March 19
12:00 am
New York City Half-Marathon
Saturday, April 29
12:00 am
William Rosenwald Mission to Israel
Leadership Committee

(in formation)

Greg Clayman
Fred Davis
Kenny Gersh
Oliver Mitchell
Laura Slabin

Andrew Ackerman
Danny Ackerman
Melanie Baevsky
Anna Barkhan
Aryeh B. Bourkoff
David Carey
Adam Chandler
Marc Chodock
Robin Colner
Stephen A. Ehrlich
Josh Epstein
Bernard Gershon
Leslie Gittess
Frank Golding
Shai Goldman
Fred Graver
Susanne Greenfield
Josh Guttman
Marc Helwani
Jason Hirschhorn
Michael Kalnicki
Michael Korzinstone
Merrill Kraines
Britt Morgan-Saks
Tami Reiss
Larry Richenstein
Bert Rosenblatt
Michael Rubenstein
Avi Savar
Scott Schiller
David Schulhof
Peter Shankman
Andrew Stein
Jeremy Steinberg
Shimon Steinmetz
David Teten
Jeff Volk
Caroline Waxler
Ben Zises
Sam Zises